Montreal Fruit Party Time

So!  Hello again!

I feel so much better now that you and I are all caught up.  If you missed it, you can check out everything that has happened between Vancouver and now living in Montreal here and here.

Now, lets talk about amazing Montreal!

We arrived here in Montreal after exactly 35 hours of travel. We headed straight for our hotel (in the Quartier Latin.) I do not think I have ever been so tired.

The next day we got up at the crack of 10, and slowly gathered our things.  We went out for tea to a chocolate based coffee shop and My Love had his first taste of just how indulgent this city is. Then, in the minus five million weather we headed to our new home.

That is US!

That is US!

They even spray painted our initials onto the side of it so we would know we were at the right place.

We got all settled in and then slept more than anyone has ever slept for the rest of the weekend.  We did go out to get some food, and this is how I looked doing that:

Oh babay

Oh babay

That right there is 1 shirt, 3 sweaters, 1 coat, 4 pairs of pants, leg warmers and 2 pair of socks. And a scarf. It is really cold here as it would turn out.
Monday morning My Love had his first day of work!

He was SO excited!

He was SO excited!

I even made him some vegan banana bread to celebrate the occasion.

So banana bready

So banana bready

Then, it was time for me to start exploring the city to find awesome sources of fruit!  I have found SO MANY amazing fruit markets and stores. I think there is more fruit here than in Vancouver!

Bounty!

Bounty!

All that cost me $15 total. WHAT!

So much yummy

So much yummy

I have not kicked my watermelon obsession. And I never will most likely.  Fortunately I have been able to find some good ones here.

omnomnom

omnomnom

We went to the Jean-Thalon market and got all these persimmons for $2.

MORE PERSIMMONS

MORE PERSIMMONS

We also have an amazing little store right near our house.  I got all these for $5

YUS

YUS

That is a fridge I like to look into.

I love herbs.

I love herbs.

This photo was from a huge bulk store My Love found by his work.  Everything in bulk – seasonings, spices, herbs, nuts, seeds, dried fruit, even Dr. Bronners soap!

Then for the final big event of the first few days here we went to My Love’s office Christmas Party.  It was cool to get to meet all the people he is working with, and it was a huge load off my mind to know that he has a job that he likes, working with really great people.

I wore a dress.  And makeup.

Sorry for the flash

Sorry for the flash

AND pink shoes.

Who said I am not girly?

Who said I am not girly?

 

See you soon Love bug!

2 thoughts on “Montreal Fruit Party Time

Leave a comment