Check Out Choosing Raw!

Hello my Bat Buddies!

Today I wanted to share with you that I have been featured on Choosingraw.com 🙂

Gena, the amazing author of the blog is one of my personal blog heroes.  In fact, hers was the very first blog I ever followed, and I have read every single one of her posts.  She is smart, funny, honest and just an all around gem.

 

She is running a series called “Green Recovery” where she features people who have moved past an eating disorder using a plant based diet.  My story is on her page today 🙂

http://www.choosingraw.com/
Feel free to leave comments there or here if you have them.

 

6 thoughts on “Check Out Choosing Raw!

  1. I just read your story. Thanks for sharing such a powerful and emotional experience. It makes me so sad that the church let you down as far as encouraging your pursuit of health. I would like that tell that guy that you were eating food exactly as it is mentioned in the bible. Daniel ate vegan and flourished!

    • Hi Eek! I really feel that everything happens for a reason 🙂 I was already headed down my destructive path, and he just kinda gave me the last nudge. I also feel that using biblical text to choose how to eat is a little dangerous, as it is not a book on health. He is on his path, and I am on mine 🙂 I have total forgiveness and compassion for him, and for myself, and that is all that matters! ❤

  2. That’s awesome, Ali! I actually came to your blog FROM choosingraw just now 🙂 It takes a lot of courage to share such a heartfelt and emotional story such as yours, so kudos to you, and I know you are inspiring many!

Leave a Reply

