The only smoothie you will ever need.

Hey-yo Bat!

This week (right now actually) I did something super out of the ordinary.  For me anyway.

Usually, I am a chew your food kinda gal.  I have never really been into drinking my meals.

Lately, as the weather has warmed and as I have gotten a little busier in my life, I have decided I could appreciate the convenience  speed and overall large package of nutrition that a smoothie can offer.

So I made one:

I decided to drink it before I decided to blog it.  Sorry guys

I decided to drink it before I decided to blog it. Sorry guys

Look at that deep dark nutrient providing colour!

Mmmmm.  Nutrients

Mmmmm. Nutrients

Here is what I jammed in there:

1/2 head spinach (about 3 cups)

1/2 bunch parsley (1 cup-ish)

1/2 bunch cilantro (1 cup-ish)

1/4 cup mint leaves

2 inch slice ginger

2 tsp chlorella

2 tsp spirulina

1 tsp 6 mushroom blend (check out http://www.harmonicarts.ca to find it)

2 cups mixed berries (blueberries, blackberries, raspberries)

1 tsp vanilla powder

1/8 tsp stevia

1 cup water

 

I blended my greens with the water first.  Then added everything else and blended until smooth.

This smoothie tastes like berries, mint and ginger 🙂  It is a super great way to hide greens if you do not particularly enjoy their taste.  It also hid the flavour of the chlorella well as well.  I think it taste like what diarrhoea must taste like.

I loved it.

Proof I drank it

Proof I drank it

 

This smoothie is full of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants   It is a heavy metal chelator, is nourishing for the liver and kidneys.  It is balancing for the mood and uplifting for the spirits.  And it is yummy.

 

Leave a Reply

