Market finds!

Hi Friends!  How is your week going?

My week is filled, with all fun things!  I will have many pictures to show you soon, I promise.

I will tell you that I am going to see a Shaman, as well as going for a consultation to get a tattoo!  Fun!

To hold you over, I thought I would show you some of my awesome market finds from last week!

You can never have to many of these.

You can never have to many of these.

You can never have to many lemons or limes in my opinion.  These particular lemons were myer lemons, which are a cross between a lemon and a mandarin orange.  They are awesome squeezed into water for a fresh zing, or squeezed over grated cucumber.

They are on their way back in guys!  Summer is a commin!

They are on their way back in guys! Summer is a commin!

First real (non plastic box) strawberry sighting of the season.  I am so excited.

They are really better than they look.  Promise.

They are really better than they look. Promise.

I also got two bags of guavas.  The big ones look gross, but when you cup them open, they are perfect and ripe.  They have a very thick shell, with a seed filled custard centre.  Yum.  The little ones will not be ready for a while, as they have to turn yellow before they are ripe.  So yeah, long time from now.

Trio of nom.

Trio of nom.

No week is complete without melons.  Not around the Urban Fruit Bat residence anyway.  Watermelon are still hit or miss, but worth the risk, because when they are good, they are GOOOD

Skittles?  Nah, grapes are better.

Skittles? Nah, grapes are better.

I do enjoy grapes every once in a while.  I went through a really big grape phase a few years ago, and I think I kinda graped myself out.  However, I do enjoy them in small quantities every now and again.

3 for a dalla.  I like it.

3 for a dalla. I like it.

Mangoes are starting to come back like they mean business.

I just want to eat them all right now.

I just want to eat them all right now.

Papayas are my latest and greatest obsession.  I think I have not gone a day without one for weeks now.

Giant!

Giant!

I am so obsessed, that I even was willing to spend 10 monies on that giant one.

It is the size of a child

It is the size of a child

No regrets.

Circle of life.  Tell me you know what I am referancing?

Circle of life. Tell me you know what I am referencing?

Not even embarrassed.

Now, get in my

BELLY

BELLY

2 thoughts on “Market finds!

Leave a Reply

