Oh My! Cucumber Pasta!

Hey you guys!!

I made the best pasta ever.  OK, so that may be a bit of a bold statement, but I figure if you are going to make statements, you may as well make them bold.  Boldly.  People trust people who say things with confidence. 😉

So, we start with our mise en place – having everything in place.  I find that when my life is organized, I am happy.

All the things

All the things

We have our cucumber pasta:

If you do not already have one of these, you should change that about yourself

If you do not already have one of these, you should change that about yourself

I just slice 3 cucumbers on my Spirooli Slicer.

Then, for the dressing:

I used

1 knob of ginger

1 TBSP Barley Miso (chickpea would be best, but I do not have any right now)

2 scallions

1/4 cup apple cider vinegar

2 dates, or 1 TBSP coconut sugar

2 TBSP chopped fresh cilantro

1/4 TBSP Chilli flakes – *optional*

Grate your ginger on a micro-plane.

Just the ging-o, not your fing-o

Just the ging-o, not your fing-o

Healing!

Healing!

 

Chop your onion and cilantro.

Combine all ingredients with a fork until well combined.

It is like, liquid yum

It is like, liquid yum

Pour over your noodles, and toss with your hands.

It is dinner

It is dinner

Nom.

Have you ever had cucumber pasta?

2 thoughts on “Oh My! Cucumber Pasta!

  1. Looks so yummy!
    To do list: buy Spirooli Slicer.
    In mean time, use dressing on salad!
    I LOOOOOVVVEEEE the new page layout. I can see, feel and even taste the LLLOOOOVVVEE here.

Leave a Reply

