Some Things I have Been Thinking

Hey people!!

I have been thinking lately, I have not told you much about what goes on in my life outside of food.  So I am going to change that now 🙂

I can tell you that I really really love yoga:

I just really want to join the circus.

I just really want to join the circus.

I feel that for me, yoga is what my body likes the most.  When I do heavier workouts, they always seem to make my body unhappy.  With yoga I seem to relax in life more, and my body sleeps better, releases excess water, and just generally feels better.  So after years of trial and error with fitness, I have found a nice groove with yoga.

:) Symbols for healing

🙂 Symbols for healing

I am studying reiki at the moment.  Reiki is an ancient Japanese healing art, which focuses on channelling healing energies through the body to help heal others.  This can be anything from physical to spiritual healing.  It is beautiful, and I love feeling connected to a bigger energy than myself through it.

My Baby Sister saved my life.  She is an artist, and she is amazing.  When I was ill with anorexia, she was the one that helped to pull me from the pit.  To this day, she is still the only one who really knows what happened, and who really “saw me” through my illness.  I will be forever grateful to her for being.

Yes, she is actually this pretty.

Yes, she is actually this pretty.

I have the best boyfriend in the world.  We met when we were in 8th grade.  I loved him, and he loved my best friend.  We spent 5 years apart, and then were re-united over face book!  Ridiculous.  We had one coffee, and ended up hanging out every day for a month solid. Long story short, he has been my prince for 2.5 years.  My main message when it comes to love is always wait for the one you want 🙂

I am clearly not attractive enough to hang out with either of them.  Shhh, don't tell them.

I am clearly not attractive enough to hang out with either of them. Shhh, don’t tell them.

I am feeling really wonder lusty.  I want to go back to Thailand.

I love love love this place

I love love love this place

I see myself developing and working as a Spiritual Guide when I grow up.  That is what I really want to do.  I have my nutrition training, yoga training, life coach training and now my Reiki training.  I believe I will spend the rest of my life learning, and all I really want is to pass on what I have learned to others.  I feel that the whole purpose of life is to make others feel loved, whole and complete, and that I what I want to do with my time.  Most of us desire to be seen, and I desire to see 🙂

Also, this is what I had for dinner:

Best.Watermelon.Ever

Best.Watermelon.Ever

So there you have it.  A little more about the bat.

5 thoughts on “Some Things I have Been Thinking

Leave a Reply

