Baby Sister is the BEST

Hello and good day to all!

I know, I know, I have been slacking.  But I am back and that is all that matters!

I have been super busy getting my footing in my new job at Semperviva yoga studios.  It is amazing and I love it.  Everyone there is so friendly, warm and intelligent.  I love my new job.

In other news, I got older.  That is right people, even when all you eat is fruits and greens, your birthday is still going to come every year. This year was extra lovely for me.  Here is what went down;

I was first treated to an outing with the fam to Whole Foods;

Guess which is mine. Go head.

Baby Sister was there;

Look at those sweet glasses.

I was shocked and amazed at My Loves food choices;

He got all the things that had potato. All of them.

It was so nice to just sit and be all together.  I feel like this is becoming more and more rare around our house, as everyone seems to be getting busier with time.  As a side note, never attempt to eat a melon with plastic utensils.  I may or may not be speaking from experience here, that most of your melon will end up on the floor.

After we feasted there, we trekked home and Baby Sister surprised me with the best thing in the whole world;

AAAHHH MMMAAAAA GGGGAAAWWWDDD!

It was an all fruit ice cream cake!  Complete with two passion fruit, a papaya and a kombutcha.

Cake. Glorious cake.

She made it out of frozen bananas, blue berries and strawberries.  I was so stoked; as you may or may not be able to tell;

Can you believe it?

I ate that cake and was so happy.

The next day it was time for birthday celebration part two!

We got on the train;

We are skilled at group photo taking

My Love was a little sleepy;

Wake up Boyfriend! It is my Birthday.

And proceeded to have the most traditional of candle ceremonies;

Wow! Durian aflame!

Is this not what everyone does on their birthday?

Daintily, so as not to stab myself.

There was one candle left, My Love was happy about that;

One Boyfriend. Yes.

And with that, I wished my 22 year of life fare well, as I ushered in year number 23.

I know it is going to be a good one, because I have to love of My Baby Sister and My Love to keep me warm.

10 thoughts on “Baby Sister is the BEST

    • I know right! She just put frozen blueberries, strawberries and bananas through the champion juicer (you could also just process them until smooth in a food processor or blender) and then formed it into a mould and froze it. Just regular fruit ice cream in a pan really.

Leave a Reply

