There is a new Juice in town

Hey Folks!

Now, I know you know how much I know that I love green juice.  It is savoury, full of vitamins and minerals, and tends to make me feel good all around.  Like I have mentioned before, it is amazing for stripping heavy metals and other waste material from your body, as well as re mineralizing your system, helping clear digestion and even your respiratory system!

I have come up with a new formula for juice as of late, and it is MUCH greener than the original.  I tell you what, if you are a green juice beginner, you may want to go with the celery, cucumber, ginger, parsley, cilantro lemon deal I used to do.  If you are ready for a real hit of green, give this juice a one two punch.

Start with your stuff;

Clean clean clean your stuff!

My new juice is made from spinach, kale, cilantro, parsley, ginger, lemon and some times garlic.

The kale is high in vitamin K, as well as many many many other minerals.

The spinach is amazing because it is full of chlorophyll, minerals and is an easily digestible form of complete protein!

The rest of the stuff is just plain great.

Herbs are amazing.

I do a tonne of herbs.  Cilantro and parsley are very supportive of liver and kidney function.  If you have dark circles under your eyes, or yellowing of the skin or whites of your eyes, you may want to consider adding these two herbs to your diet.

Then all you do is pass it through the Champ, or your equivalent;

So much foam.

You can also do this as a smoothie, if your digestion is hearty!   I like it as juice though.

All bottled up and ready to go to class with me!

So, what is your most favourite green juice, or juice, or smoothie as of late?

2 thoughts on “There is a new Juice in town

  1. Mine have been about 1/2 cilantro lately. In fact yours looks almost exactly like mine did this morning! except mine had 1/2 an apple and coconut oil in it too 🙂 Oh and I’ve never tried garlic in it… doesn’t that give you mad garlic breath?

Leave a Reply

