FOOD

Hey hey hello guys!

I hope you enjoyed the re-cap of our trip!  It was so much fun, I am already scheming to make it so that we get out there again some time soon.  Very soon.  Heh heh heh.

For today, I have pics of food for you!!

Here are the awesome market finds from this week;

Because a Bat needs her greeeeeeens

At Granville I got grapes, plantains (destined for ice cream) bell peppers and guavas.

So much on the yum side of things.

I have had green juice;

I've gone hard-core. This was just kale, celery, ginger, lemon, parsley, cilantro and cucumber. No fruit at all.

I made myself a little spicy hot sauce;

Hawt.

By blending 6 bell peppers, 2 jalapeno peppers, 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar, a shake of stevia, 1 clove of garlic and 1 tbsp of dulse flakes.  I am a bat who thinks that sea weed is ok in moderation.  Iodine is good for the thyroid people!!

I dipped some zucchini, beet and lettuce into that hawt sauce;

Don't worry, there was still fruit.

Lawts and lawts of fruit.

I also made a big green salad this week.  The dressing was zucchini, dulse, apple cider vinegar, ginger, one jalapeño and stevia;

They did not know they were to be blended. Poor guys.

I served my sauce over lettuce, spiralized beet and zucchini and some sprouts;

It's a pile of pretty!

I mixed it up and served it along side a big tower of more green;

So many enzymes!

I will tell you what.  It tasted nice.  Green juice has healed my digestion enough that I can eat and seamlessly digest greens like this, where I could not before.  But after a few days of eating salad, I think I am going to just double my consumption of green juice, and leave my plates looking like this;

Many many fruits.

That is what works for this Bat.  Greens are important, and I think getting them in liquid form is really like putting nutrients directly into your blood stream.  The rest of the time, I want to much on fruit fruit and more fruit.

So there you go.  A little bit of recipe, and a lotta bit of fruit.

Have you played with your eating?  What works for you?

4 thoughts on “FOOD

Leave a Reply

