Wonderful Weekend

Happy Tuesday everyone!  How were your Mondays?  Anything special to tell me about?  Anything abundant?

I had a pretty good weekend!  It started off, as you know getting a new computer, shoes and Wasa Crisps!

The compy that never shuts down!!

The unbroken shoes!!

The super crispy chips! Thank you http://www.loveveggiesandyoga.com!

We also performed one last act of birthday celebration for Baby Sister, by having sparkler lit durian!

Happy blurry birthday Baby Sister

Then on Saturday, I took a trip!  I was headed to Surrey to visit with a dear friend who I have not seen in a long while.  She is a wonderful mentor and counsellor for me, and we had an awesome time together!

I first had to walk to the train station, over the Granville street bridge.  I spied my home away from home whilst I was up there.

My view from atop the very loud bridge

Why hello little market guy!

I then got on my train, and did what any student would do, homework;

Stick figure drawings! Also I have to finish those, good reminder blog

The view from the train;

Van-city and Surrey pretty much blend into one. So I don't know what this is. Vanurrey.

The Sky Train here in Vancouver really lives up to its name.  It is built on top of everything, so that you get to see everything as you ride the train between districts.

I got off here;

Clearly a very important station.

Met my friend, and then we travelled to a park to sit and chat;

So many grasshoppers here!!

It was a lovely morning.  After that, my weekend consisted of fruit, fruit and more fruit!

Now I am hungry...

That sugar apple tastes like AMAZING. Same with the cherries and strawberries.

I also made baba ganoush for the first time, to add a little variety to the Wasa Crisp dipping situation.

I also participated in my yoga mentorship, and did some upside down work.

How were your weekends?

Leave a Reply

