Melons and cherries and more, oh my!

Hello and happy Monday to all and to everyone.

I hope that you all enjoyed my really long yoga post!  If you have any questions or specific issues you want some help with, please do not hesitate to leave me a comment, or ask for my e-mail! I am more than happy to help if there is anything I can do for any of you!

What are you all up to today?  It is funny how different a Monday can be from person to person.  I happen to be one of the lucky ones who has this Monday off!  I got to sleep in, which was amazing. I am going to fill the rest of my day with working out, finishing all the food that I have made for the return of Baby Sister and My Love, and go to yoga class and mentorship!  It is shaping to be a pretty awesome day.

Today I just wanted to show you some of the wicked deals I got this week!  It has been a while since we have seen some fruity goodness around these parts!

Aren't they so pretty?

I got those beauties for one dalla!

I ❤ cheap melons!...wait, why does that sound so strange?

If only I could remember how much I paid for that guy…

More melons, yeeehhhaaaawwww!

I only ate one of those guys, the other was a bit to far gone.  But it is still a steal of a deal to get one melon for a dollar.

Happy in his little baggy.

I got two pineapples, both of which were perfect.  I used them right up in some green juice!  Green juice is my medicine, and I think I will never stop being obsessed with it.  I hope you can be ok with that my lovely readers.

Those white bags are FULL of discount mangoes.

Yay for a fridge full of fruit I can’t wait to eat, and is already perfectly ripe!  I love shaddy fruit, I just love it.

So there has been a lot of fruit-eating and yoga doing going on around here.  I am a happy hippy girl.

Talk to you soon lovely friends!

6 thoughts on “Melons and cherries and more, oh my!

  1. I desperately want to live where you live! Not only is produce expensive here, it is usually rotten! I mean, you see piles of black, liquified and moldy produce being sold for premium prices! 4 years of this sadness. That’s why I’m only partly fruity, for now! I live vicariously through you.

    Can I ask what kinds of green juice you do?

      • YUM! I love celery + most things. I tend to do celery + parsley or celery + cilantro. However, celery is very hit and miss. Where I live, no celery is good enough to eat, only passable enough to juice! Haha. Green juice is amazing! I used to juice lemon and ginger all of the time, I need to start adding that. That combination is truly magical. I love your blog. Your happiness and excitement is contagious.

  2. Ok, I’ve been creepin’ this blog for a couple weeks now, so I guess I should pipe up and say hello.
    I love your blog, and I’m really glad I found it when I did. 🙂 I spent the last week rushing around with my phone glued to my head trying to find a place to live next month after my housing unexpectedly fell through (turned in an application for a place on Monday, though, so fingers crossed). I’m convinced the stress would’ve hit me a lot harder if I wasn’t eating what i was eating. I’m not a full fruity, because I luv me some oatmeal, but eating mostly fruit has come easier than I thought it would. Peaches and pears are my favorite staple. Not always cheap, but my inner penny pincher likes adventuring for good deals. Asian markets are my favorite place to get fruit–cheaper, riper, and sometimes bizarrely buxom. When I visit my mum in the winter I stop by Koreantown and bring back bags and bags of persimmon.
    And I have to agree with Sarah–the happiness and excitement that goes into this blog is a wonderful thing to catch. 🙂 Your writing style is awesome.
    Have you ever had a canary melon? I’m not really into melons, but I went out on a limb and bought a canary and they’re insanely sweet when ripe.
    Alright, I should skidaddle before this gets too long. >_>;

    • Hey Lumni! Thank you for speaking up! I am sorry to hear about your home situation, and the stress, but I am glad that your fruit is helping out! I think oatmeal is still an excellent option! High carb, high energy and it is still a whole food, which is most important. We need our nutrition more than ever when we are in times of stress. And oats are also high in the B vitamins, which are also easily depleted in stress. Yoga may help you out too, not that I am bias or anything… I have had a canary melon, they are AMAZING!! I feel you on the penny pinching, there is nothing I love more than a good deal! I hope that you stick around!

Leave a Reply

