Mango Madness!!

Hello my fruity friends!

I hope that your Tuesday has been awesome.  Mine was none to shabby.  Work was very hip happening today.  I was in the packaging department, which is a place of order and organization.  Mostly it involves putting dried fruits and nuts into pre-measured baggies, adding a sticker, sealing them and putting them on shelves.  Doesn’t sound like much, but it really makes the day go by!  I enjoy making things look pretty, so it works out well for me.

After work I cleaned up around here a bit, gave myself a lovely power flow yoga class, set to the music of Jordan Klassen, and then it was fruit time!  Tonight I enjoyed some of this;

It's PAW PAW!!

And also some of this!

Mango!! Mango!!!

Mangoes are amazing.  They are full of vitamine C, which we all know can help ward off colds and flu’s, as well as increasing general immunity and helping to reduce high cholesterol.   They contain Esters, Terpenes and Aldehydes, which all aid in digestion, and can help lower gastric acidity.  Mangoes are rich in Vitamine e as well as Iron, which can help with skin, sex hormones and energy, as iron is the main component of red blood cells.  Red blood cells transport nutrients and oxygen to your cells, and also remove waste, so they are pretty important!  Mangoes contain plenty of soluble and insoluble fiber as well, so they will keep you moving too!

papayas contain an enzyme called papain, which aids the break down of proteins.  It also boost immunity, and can be eaten after a round of antibiotics to help re-populate to colon with good bacteria.  Those good bacteria aid in the break down of food, as well as fighting foreign invaders, there by increasing immunity.  The seeds can also be eaten as a parasite purge!

I love mango!

We are really happy together

I love papaya!

mmmm, maybe don't tell mango...

I love all the other fruits I got to eat too!

Well, that’s all for me today.  Tomorrow is my love and I’s first anniversary.  Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Mango Madness!!

Leave a Reply

