Zuccetti!?!?

Hello again world!

 

Work was CRAZY TODAY!!  Which is a really good thing.  Time flew by.  And I got to make raw cookies!  I sometimes get dealt the grunt work at work.  Meaning, peeling and washing 10kg of carrots or 15 kg of sweet potatoes.  Not that I mind doing those things, there are FAR worse things to be getting paid to do, but it is nice to get to do some actual creating once in a while.

Now, I know what you are all waiting for.  The zuccetti.  So here it is folks!

First, I make my sauce, because I like to let it hang out in the fridge to let the flavors meld, and let some of the moisture evaporate, so it gets a little thicker and sticks to the noodles better.  I use;

1 tomato

1 bell pepper

clove of garlic (not fruit, I know, but it tastes good.  You may omit)

3-4 tbsp parsley  (again, not fruit, but I think herbs are good for you.  So I include them)

2 tbsp basil

1 tbsp acid.  I used apple cider vinegar, but you could use orange, lemon or lime juice.

look, I'm a chef! All prepared.

Next, I shove it all in a blender.  Normally I like to use my second born child the Vitamix, but today, I already had the bullet out.

Just shove it all in there. And yes, that is what she said.

Next, you blend it until it all wishes it had never been born.

"I am delicious."

Next, get out your handy dandy Spirooli!!!! Or any other slicer, OR you can use a mandolin if you trust yourself not to bleed all over everything…

"I will change your fruity life forevah"

Cut your zucchini into manageable sizes, and mount it onto your slicer.  It is best to have a totally flat surface on your zucchini, or the slicer may cut them a little wonky.

"I am a manageable size."

Then turn the crank and you have;

 

NOOOOODDDDDDLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!

Combine with your sauce, and you are done like dinner.

"I am saucy"

I hope you decide to give zucchini a chance to be your noodles soon.  I really really REALLY love this meal.  It is so fresh and vibrant, and it is fun to eat!  Now all you have left to do is decide what you are going to do with the sad shlong…

"I am a shlong, and I am sad."

See you back here tomorrow with a yoga post!! Get excited!

Love<3

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

